Skip to product information
1 of 9

Psathas, John

Aegean for Percussion Ensemble

Aegean for Percussion Ensemble

Mallet Quartet

Regular price $67.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $67.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


28 in stock

This work is an arrangement for Percussion Ensemble of Psathas’ piano trio Aegean (PE181), written in 2012. Short and elegant, Aegean is perfect for ensembles wishing to add a dose of romance to a concert programme. The work is inspired in part by the view from the composer’s parents’ house, which overlooks the Aegean Sea. Arranger Omar Carmenates makes excellent use of timbre in this arrangement, as the vibraphones’ shimmering resonance and the marimbas’ warm earthiness readily evoke the aqueous, sunlit contours suggested in the original version.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details