Skip to product information
1 of 1

Walker, Robin



Chamber Ensemble

Regular price $24.15 NZD
Regular price Sale price $24.15 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

As suggested by its title, Walker’s Dance/Still is in two distinct parts, though it is bookended by twelve repetitions of the same hieratic chord, stridently emphasised by a striking of a bell. The first part features jagged melodic lines and diverse rhythms, in stark contrast to the precise, exquisite chords of the second part. Walker was inspired by the religious stillness of Buddhist temple music and the rhythmic liberation of the Hindu dance Bharatanatyam, both of which he encountered during visits to India.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details