Skip to product information
1 of 9

Psathas, John



Percussion Quintet

Regular price $44.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $44.00 NZD
Sale Sold out


First written for renowned Taiwanese Ju Percussion Group, Kyoto for percussion quintet is now available for purchase. This work is engaging with a hypnotic groove and constant pulse that sustains momentum throughout. It showcases keyboard percussion with two vibraphones, 5-octave marimba (shared between two players) and glockenspiel. Other percussion instruments add flourishes in this work including triangle, tom-toms and splash cymbal. One player within the quintet takes on the role as soloist on vibraphone. Kyoto is an outstanding work that is suitable for university-level or professional percussion ensembles.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details