Skip to product information
1 of 6

Psathas, John

One Study One Summary

One Study One Summary

Marimba, Junk Percussion and Digital Audio

Regular price $96.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $96.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Add both the Digital Audio and the print or digital Performance Set to your cart.

Psathas’s One Study One Summary (2005) is a cutting-edge work for marimba, with junk percussion & digital audio, that is a favourite among virtuosic solo percussionists. As the title suggests, it is cast in two movements, and while the work exhibits the ‘busy’ motoric textures for which Psathas is well-known, reflective, atmospheric textures predominate throughout. The electronic sounds and beats in the digital audio part provide an evocative palette for the live percussionist to interact with.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details