Skip to product information
1 of 8

Psathas, John

Piano Quintet

Piano Quintet

Piano and String Quartet

Regular price $67.85 NZD
Regular price Sale price $67.85 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Low stock: 1 left

The three-movement Piano Quintet was written immediately before and after the recent millennial changeover. The composer writes that the work is “inspired by and reflective of four composers I have been considerably influenced by: Pärt, Schnittke, Jack Body and J.S.Bach. There is a fifth element of inspiration functioning here also; the collective ‘composer’ made up of a great many unknown musicians who live in the folk music traditions of the Greek islands.”

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details