Skip to product information
1 of 5

Lilburn, Douglas

Piano Sonatas

Piano Sonatas


Regular price $96.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $96.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


4 in stock

This volume comprises of Lilburn's four piano sonatas. The sonata in F sharp minor is a work of pure Romantic sensibility, while the sonata for piano in A minor reveals Lilburn’s very sharply realised visual sense. There is a bracing, lyrical power to his 1949 sonata, the curve and grain of the music partaking of an impressive physical space. The second sonata, from 1956, provides an outstanding example of Lilburn’s “orchestration” of piano colour and his sensitive balancing of tonal relationships.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details