Skip to product information
1 of 1

Attwood, Thomas

Piano Trio Op.1, No.2

Piano Trio Op.1, No.2

Piano Trio

Regular price $69.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $69.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

This work comes from a set of three piano trios published in 1789 following Attwood’s return to London from a period of study with Mozart in Vienna. The composition is Attwood’s direct response to Mozart’s deliberately urbane style. As Mozart said “Attwood is a young man for whom I have a sincere affection and esteem ... he partakes more of my style than any scholar I ever had.” Opus 1 was dedicated to Attwood’s patron, the Prince of Wales. This first modern edition, edited by Robert Hoskins and David Vine, includes a short introduction.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details