Skip to product information
1 of 1

Carr, Edwin

Pleasant Pieces, Book 2

Pleasant Pieces, Book 2


Regular price $28.75 NZD
Regular price Sale price $28.75 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

The second of two books of piano works by Edwin Carr contains six varied pieces. Nocturne in A minor is a melancholic pas de deux, The Darkening evokes a summer sunset on Waiheke Island, while Poltergeist is a hectice scherzo. As with Book 1, all works have been selected for the Royal Schools alternative ‘C’ list piano syllabus. Pastorale, The Darkening and A Legend are suitable for Grade 6, Nocturne in A minor and Poltergeist are suitable for Grade 7, while Seashore has been selected for Grade 8.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details