Skip to product information
1 of 5

Pruden, Larry

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.2

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.2

Brass Band

Regular price $74.75 NZD
Regular price Sale price $74.75 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


15 in stock

Larry Pruden (1925-1982) is one of a handful of New Zealand composers who studied under Benjamin Frankel at London’s Guildhall School of Music. Pruden’s significant contribution to the establishment of a genuine New Zealand vernacular lives on in the works for which he is best known. This volume is comprised of five fanfares that demonstrate Pruden’s music for brass as part of the historic cultural link between brass bands and provincial communities in post-war New Zealand.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details