Skip to product information
1 of 5

Pruden, Larry

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.5

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.5

String Orchestra

Regular price $111.55 NZD
Regular price Sale price $111.55 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

Larry Pruden (1925-1982) is one of a handful of New Zealand composers who studied under Benjamin Frankel at London’s Guildhall School of Music. Pruden’s significant contribution to the establishment of a genuine New Zealand vernacular lives on in the works for which he is best known. This Volume features Pruden‘s string orchestra works, from the spontaneous and delicately precise Children‘s Suite, to Soliloquy with its‘ passionate echo of American pastoral composers.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our editorial approach here.


Our printed products are printed on high quality digital stock. The interior pages are printed on crisp white paper.

Shipping & Returns

The print version of this product may be eligable for returns. Please refer to our return and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details