Skip to product information
1 of 5

Pruden, Larry

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.6A

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.6A


Regular price $148.35 NZD
Regular price Sale price $148.35 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

After three years of scholarship, the first of three volumes of orchestral music by Larry Pruden is released for sale. Pruden retains a special place in the history of music in New Zealand. Alongside Douglas Lilburn, he was among the first generation of composers in the country to establish a genuine vernacular.

This sixth volume includes his quintessential works The Antipodes, Harbour Nocturne and Lambton Quay, each of which reveals the voice of a composer celebrating the direct and open experience of life. Through each of these works runs a vibrant sense of New Zealand, but whereas The Antipodes is an anthem to national pride, Harbour Nocturne and Lambton Quay are regional hymns that are drawn with affection but without a blurring sentimentality.

This sixth edition of the Larry Pruden Collected Edition has been edited from extant source material and brings these essential works of Pruden into an elegant and definitive format.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our editorial approach here.


Our printed products are printed on high quality digital stock. The interior pages are printed on crisp white paper.

Shipping & Returns

The print version of this product may be eligable for returns. Please refer to our return and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details