Skip to product information
1 of 5

Pruden, Larry

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.6B

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.6B


Regular price $148.35 NZD
Regular price Sale price $148.35 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

The second of three volumes of orchestral music by Larry Pruden is now available. Pruden retains a special place in the history of music in New Zealand. Alongside Douglas Lilburn, he was among the first generation of composers in the country to establish a genuine vernacular. This volume includes some of his most important orchestral works, including Westland – A Back-Country Overture, Akaroa and Taranaki: A Centenary Celebration for New Plymouth, all of which reflect the beauty and grandeur of the New Zealand landscape.

The Collected Edition has been edited from extant source material and brings these essential works of Pruden into an elegant and definitive format. This volume features correspondence between the composer and his wife including his memories of legendary conductor Walter Susskind who conducted the premiere performance of Taranaki in 1976.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our editorial approach here.


Our printed products are printed on high quality digital stock. The interior pages are printed on crisp white paper.

Shipping & Returns

The print version of this product may be eligable for returns. Please refer to our return and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details