Skip to product information
1 of 4

Pruden, Larry

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.8

Pruden Collected Edition Vol.8

Brass Band and Wind Ensemble

Regular price $111.55 NZD
Regular price Sale price $111.55 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 in stock

Larry Pruden (1925-1982) is one of a handful of New Zealand composers who studied under Benjamin Frankel at London’s Guildhall School of Music. Pruden’s significant contribution to the establishment of a genuine New Zealand vernacular lives on in the works for which he is best known. Featured in this volume are the popular brass band works Lambton Quay (1957) and Haast Highway (1975), along with Festival Salute (1958) for wind orchestra. All three works turn their attention to a particular pocket of 20th century New Zealand – the bustling inner city of Wellington, the alpine pass to Westland in the South Island, and the Taranaki region where Pruden grew up.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details