Skip to product information
1 of 1

Beethoven, Ludwig Van

Sieben Ländlerishe Tänze, WoO 11

Sieben Ländlerishe Tänze, WoO 11

String Trio

Regular price $59.80 NZD
Regular price Sale price $59.80 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

This edition, edited and introduced by Robert Hoskins and transcribed for two violins and cello by David Vine, is based on the piano score published by Artaria in 1799. There is evidence to suggest that Beethoven composed the dances as a continuous set for a Viennese ball but only the piano version is extant. Given that a second set of Ländler, dating from 1802, survives in two versions – for piano and for two violins and bass (which usually meant cello) – it is likely that a comparable orchestration existed for the first set.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details