Skip to product information
1 of 4

Psathas, John

Three Psalms

Three Psalms

Solo Piano, Percussion, Harp and String Orchestra

Regular price $144.90 NZD
Regular price Sale price $144.90 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In stock

Commissioned by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Three Psalms (2003) is one of Psathas’s landmark works. Set in three movements, the first introduces a simple kind of melodic motion whose evolution ‘tells the story’ of the work. The second movement is inspired by the haunting images in James Nachtwey’s photographic elegy Inferno. The third celebrates one of the most ebullient passages in piano concerto literature, the allegro passage in the first movement of Prokofiev’s third concerto.

Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our editorial approach here.


Our printed products are printed on high quality digital stock. The interior pages are printed on crisp white paper.

Shipping & Returns

The print version of this product may be eligable for returns. Please refer to our return and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details