Skip to product information
1 of 14

Psathas, John

Corybas for Percussion Ensemble

Corybas for Percussion Ensemble

Mallet Quintet and Percussion

Regular price $67.85 NZD
Regular price Sale price $67.85 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


30 in stock

Arranged here for percussion ensemble by Omar Carmenates, Corybas is the first of two companion works Psathas wrote for piano trio, the other being Aegean, which Psathas has described as a postlude to Corybas. Psathas describes Corybas as dynamic, willful, playful, in contrast to the calmer, more serene, Aegean. The rhythmic foundation of Corybas is based on an odd-metered pattern found in some forms of Eastern European dance music.


Editorial Precision

This product has been edited and engraved for performance and study by our expert music editors. Learn more about our approach here.

Shipping & Returns

This product may be eligiable for return and refund. Please refer to our returns and refund policy here.


All of our published editions are approximately 9 x 12 (trimmed at 305 x 220 mmm) unless specified in the description above. The digital version has the same dimensions as our print version.

View full details